2011/2012 Scholarship Recipients

by CJS

In the 2011/2012 academic year, the Mosse/Weinstein Center awarded nearly $24,000 in need- and merit-based scholarships and grants to undergraduate and graduate students at UW–Madison.

Robert and Lynn Berman Scholarship
Alainya Kavaloski

Charles and Gayle Mazursky Student Support Fund
Aaron Dowdall
Michael Gordon
Emmylou Grosser
Chris Jones
Maggie Kirsch
Alizia Luft
Britt Tevis

Robert and Beverly Natelson Family Scholarship
Aaron West

Lipton Essay Award
Alainya Kavaloski, “Contested Spaces in Graphic Narrative: Exploring Homeland in Israel-Palestine through Miriam Libicki’s Joknik!

Lipton Certificate/Major Award
Deirdre Hirschtritt

Lipton Award for Domestic Study
Nathaniel Greene

Lipton Award for Study Abroad
Irene Resenly

David Sorkin Scholarship
Aaron Dowdall

Marjorie and Harry Tobias Scholarship
Jacob Beckert

Weinstein-Minkoff Junior Year in Israel Scholarship
Rebecca Schwab